Idea FM PP #8

So, it seemed like it was the other day that I just started podcasting.

It’s already near the end however, end of the beginning maybe.

What I learned from this project was you definitely need motivation but most importantly passion. Without the passion, your work that you’d do wouldn’t really be true to itself.  If it was half-assed, what kind of work would that be?

I thought I had passion for this because I thought this is what I wanted to do for the future? But I lacked passion.

Honestly, anytime a project even if it’s for what you want to do but when it’s related to school, just makes me not want to do it. Like, it’s not to keep track with blog posts and such but at the end of the day, I start to get tired of writing blog posts mostly because it’s an assignment due for school. And anything related to school can make someone just not want to do it.

I appreciate my teacher for going out of his way to make creative assignments for us to do like blog posts rather than dumb, boring, meaningless essays but it’s not his fault for my lack of motivation.

Perhaps, I didn’t take advantage of my free time as I should have.

I know if I wanted to, my Idea FM project really could have turn out something for the better if only I added more effort.

When I see what my peers have done, it absolutely amazes me that they have dedicated so much time and passion into something incredible. Like those who charged a cell phone by bicycling or creating a book house or painting inspirational quotes on the school’s parking lot.

All that couldn’t have been done without motivation and passion or the love of something.

I know I could have done a better job.

So what I want to do is, not exactly let go of this podcast idea but maybe tweak it, work on it over the summer. And use it for an idea next year.

It was hard wanting to podcast when I had other things to do and when there’s no school or due dates I will feel more excited to do it.

My podcast didn’t entirely sucl because what I had planned was not a bad idea, it’s just a matter of motivation and lots of passion to get it going somewhere far.

Overall, this project was a great learning experience.

-A

Leave a comment